So I’ve been in London since September 10th, started work on the 11th… Have been in a whirlwind since then trying to balance work with trying to make the most of this amazing city! Moved here after working in fashion in NYC for 3 years. I wanted a change and took  a chance with a new job in a new city. I figure if not now, when?

I’m now working in a beauty startup as a logistics exec and really enjoying the fast paced nature of a startup, yet can be exhausting. Working in a small office of 12 people, but exciting to be at the start of it and is such a difference from working in a massive corporation. Almost here 3 months, and I can’t believe it. Mom has been to visit twice, Shauna once, and I’ve been to Ireland twice! Katie and her mom stopped off in London on her way back from her year at UNISG in Italy. Living with Beccie who is a friend of a friend through Chloe. Could not have asked for a better transition, flatmate, or flat! I know that if work or my flatmate were awful, I’d be back in NY by now. Lots to look forward to and feel like I’ve done quite a lot!

Going to use this blog to document my time here through food, beauty, and living life.